How To Prevent Myself From Getting Angry At My Child – Day 8

This post begins the process of writing Self-Correction and Self-Commitment Statements for realizations of myself within Self-Forgiveness that was written here:

Why Do I Get So Irritated? – Day 2

What’s Causing This Instability? – Day 3

Why Can’t I Get Being A Parent Right? – Day 4

Why Am I Reacting? – Day 5

So, Why Am I REALLY Angry? – Day 6

War Within War Without – Day 7

When and as I see that I am reacting to an event that I see as uncontrollable and potentially stressful, I stop. I stabilize myself with breathing. I see, realize, and understand that if I react that this is self-dishonest and within/as this dishonesty, I create self-anger. Additionally, if I separate myself from the event and react, that I miss an opportunity to be self-honest, establish self-trust, and to assist and support myself to remove anger from myself.

I commit myself to no longer accepting and allowing my anger to direct me and/or accumulate within and as me by breathing to stabilize myself and using the tools of writing, self-forgiveness, and self-correction to assist and support myself to release myself from my anger, to stand up and become the directive principle in my living and to prevent anger in the future by being/becoming self-honest.

When and as I see that I am reacting or about to react to my child’s expression of anger, I stop. I see, realize, and understand that whatever they are doing or saying is not about me and that it’s about how they are experiencing themselves and if I react that I will not be able to assist and support them with communicating with me/themselves, understanding themselves, and re-directing themselves. Instead of allowing myself to react, I investigate myself and look for ways that I can assist both my child and myself to be self-honest.

I commit myself to continue to practice not reacting to my child by: breathing, facing myself as the child assists in bringing up points, no longer accepting and allowing myself to separate myself from my anger/reactions with blame, practicing counting my words, placing a guard on my thoughts, and to practice ‘being a like a tree‘.

When and as my child or anyone else outside of myself shows anger and/or frustration directed at me or not directed at me, I remind myself that this anger and/or frustration is not personal and that the anger and/or frustration one is experiencing is in-fact with themselves – just as it is with me being angry and/or frustrated with myself for accepting and allowing myself to live self-dishonestly. Instead of reacting, I stop, I breath, and I wait for the energy to pass.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to be/become overwhelmed with irritation and conflict by no longer accepting and allowing myself to get caught up in myself as my mind’s fear and to instead breath and remind myself that: What I resist persists. So, within this, instead of resisting, ignoring, and/or trying to make the uncomfortable events outside of myself stop, I work on stopping how these uncomfortable events direct/move/change me from within with the tools of writing, self-forgiveness, and self-correction so that I can I stand as an example of how it is actually possible to stand, be responsible, and be countable regardless of how ‘tough’ or ‘hard’ or ‘impossible’ changing/making changes in one’s world may look within/as/through the filtration of our minds.

4 thoughts on “How To Prevent Myself From Getting Angry At My Child – Day 8

  1. Pingback: How To Stop Beating Up On Myself – Day 9 | A Parent's Journey To Life

  2. Pingback: How To Stop Parental Guilt – Day 10 | A Parent's Journey To Life

  3. Pingback: How To Self-Support For Anger – Day 11 | A Parent's Journey To Life

  4. Pingback: How To Start Releasing Myself From Conflict – Day 12 | A Parent's Journey To Life

Leave a comment